Posted on

Alanna Knight MBE

Edinburgh-based Alanna Knight, author of historical crime series including the Inspector Faro mysteries, has also been awarded an MBE, appearing on the honours list under her given name of Gladys Knight.
She has written over forty novels since the publication of her award-winning debut Legend of the Loch in 1969. Born and educated in Tyneside, she now lives and writes in Edinburgh after a time in Aberdeen.
She is the creator of the Inspector Faro series of Victoria detective novels, which are set in Edinburgh around the 1870s. Knight also has a series of novels featuring Faro’s daughter, Rose McQuinn, and has written a number of historical and gothic novels. She has also written for none-fiction books, numerous short stories, and two plays.
Alanna Knight is one of the three Femmes Fatales, and was a founding member of the Scottish Association of Writers. She is also an artist, and has created portraits of fellow Scottish authors.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s